How to use Chakras to Heal a Broken Heart

How to use Chakras to Heal a Broken Heart

Healing from a broken heart involves not only seeking relief for emotional and physical pain, but also requires getting into balance with the mind, body and spirit.

One method for healing that is very effective is Chakra healing.

Chakra healing is the process of restoring inner peace. Chakra healing facilitates the unobstructed flow of life force energy through the chakras in our body, to promote a sense of well-being. In order to understand chakra healing, we need to first know about the chakras.

What are Chakras?

Our physical body is surrounded by a subtle body, called an ethereal body. The life force, or the divine energy, flows in this body through numerous channels called nadis. The main energy channel runs corresponding to the spinal cord in our physical body, and consists of three important nadis (Ida, Pingala, and Sushumna). These nadis start from the base of the spinal column in the perineum and go all the way to the top of the skull, and cross one another many times as they run along upwards along the spinal column. The points of intersection of these energy channels, which correspond to points of major branching of the physical nervous system, become strong energy centers that regulate the life force energy. These vital energy centers are called Chakras, which is a Sanskrit word and literally means “disc” or “wheel.” Chakras are not physical entities and they are not visible to the naked human eye, rather they are part of our consciousness.

The Seven Chakras

Our body has thousands of chakras, but the important ones lie along the spinal column. While various religious and philosophical schools diverge on the number of these major chakras, it is now commonly accepted that there are seven major chakras: Root; Sacral; Solar plexus; Heart; Throat; Third eye, and the Crown Chakra. Located at specific places, these energy centers also correspond to specific body organs and their functions, nerve centers or plexuses, colors, and vibrations.

The Heart Chakra

The Heart Chakra is a very important energy center—it is the symbol of life and the seat of love within us. The Heart Chakra is connected to the sense of touch and is associated with the thymus gland. Within the Heart Center (Heart Chakra) the masculine and feminine archetypes / prime energy aspects reside and engage in a procreative synergistic dance together.

The Heart Center is also known for its quality of unconquerable-love, a powerful force for good in this world. Whenever heartbreak has happened, there is a corresponding wounding of the energy body and especially the Heart Chakra energy center. With the Heart Center impaired, vital life force energy is affected and limited, causing ripple effects in other places which impair health and well-being.

What is Chakra Healing?

The major chakras are always spinning and vibrating, drawing in the spiritual energy from the cosmos. They also act as valves that control the flow of this vital energy through them, which by default is balanced and harmonious. The chakras are directly responsible to the physical, mental, and spiritual functioning of a person, and thus influence our body shape, body parts, thoughts, and behavior.

However, if any chakra is blocked, the flow of life force through it is not harmonious, and the resulting imbalance manifests in the life of the person, either physically, mentally, emotionally, or spiritually. Such energy blockages are treated through the process of chakra healing, or also known as chakra balancing.

The essential steps to chakra healing start with developing an understanding or becoming aware of the cause, releasing the blocks or freeing the congestion by using the healing techniques, and finally increasing the flow of the life force passing through the chakras.

Reasons for Chakra blockage

Before we proceed towards the chakras healing, we must understand what factors are responsible for the blocking of chakras. It is our faulty or negative thoughts, feelings, and emotions that lead to a chakra blockage and requires chakra balancing. Emotional and physical injuries along with childhood traumas, incorrect belief systems, and bad habits also contribute to chakra blockage.

The seeds of all kinds of problems that we face arise from the imbalance or tension in the consciousness. This is the root cause of chakra blockage. The chakra associated with the part of the consciousness under stress transfers the feeling to the corresponding nerve plexuses of that chakra, which is then transmitted to the connected glands, body organs, and parts of the body controlled with the nerve plexus. After a sustained tension of certain intensity in the consciousness, the e ect manifests on the physical level. The symptoms experienced by a person are the direct messages or alert warnings to cure the tension in the consciousness, and once this tension is released, the symptoms vanish.

Heart Chakra Healing Exercise

In order to heal your broken heart, it is important to focus your energy on your heart chakra. This can be done in meditation or breathing exercises.

Take a few minutes to sit with your hands on your heart, and be still with whatever it is that you are feeling. There is no right or wrong, so try not to judge. Just let yourself feel exactly what is or is not there! If you feel like you want to cry, let the tears flow. Let the tears be an expression of that which wants to come forward in your life. And while doing so, remain connected with your heart.

Once you have been sitting with your hands on your heart, feeling your heart, and being with what is, ask your heart to speak for you.

If your heart could talk, what would it say? If your heart had a voice, what would this voice express? Take your time before you answer.

This exercise is not only very nurturing, but empowering and allows for release from all blockages in your chakras.

Honor your pain, honor your body which is an instrument for greater spiritual awakening as well as emotional healing.

Good luck with this and let me know how it goes!

Much love,

No Comments

Post a Comment